Friday Fun — Do you share your work with your partner or spouse?

I TOTALLY agree~

Live to Write - Write to Live

Friday Fun is a group post from the writers of the NHWN blog. Each week, we’ll pose and answer a different, get-to-know-us question. We hope you’ll join in by providing your answer in the comments.

QUESTION: Do you share your work with your partner or spouse?

wendy-shotWendy Thomas: I have a *few* select friends with whom I am willing to share a work-in-progress. My WIPs all feel so naked and exposed – they tend to initially be so raw that I can’t bear the thought of my spouse (as much as I love him) making comments or pointing out mistakes. Instead, I share my work with a few other writer friends who’s opinions and skill I wholeheartedly trust. It takes a long time to build up that kind of a relationship, but once you have it, it’s golden.

As far as my other work, well it’s on the internet…

View original post 295 more words

Leave a Reply

